Select Page

Another three Build UK Contractor members have confirmed that they are now specifying the Common Assessment Standard for their pre‐qualification requirements. Bouygues UK, VolkerWessels UK and Wates join a growing list of major Contractors and Clients to adopt the Common Assessment Standard and members of the supply chain can obtain certification from any one of three Recognised Assessment Bodies ‐ Achilles, CHAS or Constructionline ‐ in order to tender for work with them, reducing duplication and cost across the industry.
The Common Assessment Standard, which is endorsed by the CLC, has two levels of certification ‐ desktop and site‐based ‐ and companies should apply for the appropriate level dependent upon their trade, size and requirements of their clients. Companies that are certified against the standard by a Recognised Assessment Body can use the appropriate version of the Common Assessment Standard logo.

Find us

ACAD Head Office:
TICA House, 34 Allington Way,
Darlington, DL1 4QB

Contact Us


Skill Card & Competency:

HR Advice: